5 Month Apprentice looking for some advice

Fast track your progress with the world's premier training program the Artist Accelerator

First Name
Rachele
Hi there, my name is Rachel (or Zooch). 27 based in NY. I’ve been devoted to art in many forms since I was 3 when I started drawing. When I was a freshman in high school I always said I wanted to be a tattoo artist when I was older. When I turned 18 I kept putting off purchasing a tattoo kit because I didn’t want to find out I was “bad at it” (I need to be good at everything I try or I get discouraged and give up before giving myself a chance to even be good at it).
Well, over the quarantine (March 2020) I decided to purchase my first tattoo kit, Dragonhawk coil liner/shader combo. Bought some Dynamic triple black. I opened up the package and went right for my thigh (yikes m8). I was nervous, shakey, and all around a mess. Go hard or go home..right? Then after that I was like ok. Nerves are gone. Let’s do it again, and did a rose above it. Came out better. My fiancé comes over (holy sh*t that looks great) meh. He goes (tattoo this dagger on the back of my calf. I do it. It was nearly flawless. Straight, clean lines. We looked at eachother and we were like there’s some potential here. So about once a week I would tattoo him, all the tattoos are huge. I posted my 4th tattoo ever about a month after purchasing the machines and two owners of a local shop saw it and said “you did that? You shouldn’t be able to do that!!!” And a few months later they asked me to come work for them.
I’ve been an apprentice at the shop now since November 2020. Been doing walk-ins since March 15th.
Unfortunately, I didn’t really get a “real” apprenticeship, since they figured I already had the knowledge and skills and my work is good. But I still have a lot of missing knowledge.